Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
About Us
The California Emergency Services Association (CESA) is a non-profit professional organization dedicated to the promotion of mutual support and cooperation across disciplines in preparing for natural and human caused disasters and public emergencies.

This dynamic organization includes academic institutions, representatives from government agencies, utilities, and businesses of all types, nonprofits and faith-based organizations, as well as media and elected officials.

Together, we share common goals as the leaders and practitioners in Preparedness, Response, Recovery, Mitigation, and Protection in California. Our Association includes seasoned professionals, total novices and world class experts, as well as part-time, full-time, paid staff and volunteers.

Meet Your 2020 State Board

Ray Riordan, President 

Dana Carey, Vice President/Secretary 

Donna Mayer, Treasurer 

Janice Bell, Immediate Past President - Inland

Loni Eazell - Southern Vice President 

Mary Jo Flynn-Nevins, Inland Vice President 

Gerry Mailas, Coastal 1st Vice President  

Vicki Osborn, Member at Large

Brentt Blaser, Member at Large

Andrew Lockman, Member at Large


The CESA Chapters

The Chapters of CESA follow the California Governor’s Office of Emergency Services Administrative Regions. Each member is assigned a Chapter at the time of membership registration, typically based off their address or their area of responsibilities.

Each Chapter offers leadership development opportunities through committee and board positions.

CESA welcomes everyone who is passionate about emergency management in California. Whether someone calls it Emergency Management, Business Continuity, or Disaster Preparedness, we all are in the business of preparing for, responding to, recovering from, and mitigating
everything from planned events to disasters. CESA is a place for you to gain that knowledge and share your experience.
Coastal Chapter
Serving the Counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma


Coastal Chapter Board:

Ray Riordan, President

Ron Alves, Immediate Past President

Doris Barone, Treasurer

Brentt Blaser, Member at Large

David Flamm, Member at Large

Joe Guzzardi, Vice President

Emma Reed, Secretary


Inland Chapter
Serving the Counties of Alpine, Amador , Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Kern, Kings, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba


Dana Carey, President 

Mary Jo Flynn Nevins, Vice President
Shannon Williams, Secretary 
Wade Haubert, Treasurer

Janice Bell, Immediate Past President 

Andrew Lockman, Member at Large

Southern Chapter


Serving the Counties of Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, SanLuis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura


Southern Chapter Board:
Donna Mayer, President 
Loni Eazell, Vice President

Emely Marina, Secretary

Jenny Novak, Treasurer

Michael Ripley, Immediate Past President

Keith Harrison, Director

Eric Grobmyer, Director

Brian Ariizumi, Director 

Stacy Barnes, Director

Vicki Osborn, Member at Large